skip navigation

10 Minnesotans Highlight 2014 USA Hockey National Junior Evaluation Camp

06/18/2014, 1:45pm CDT
By From Releases

USA Hockey's 2014 National Junior Evaluation Camp Roster Announced

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - USA Hockey today announced the 42 players that have been invited to the U.S. National Junior Evaluation Camp, Aug. 2-9, in Lake Placid, New York. The players will audition for spots on the U.S. National Junior Team that will take part in the 2015 International Ice Hockey Federation World Junior Championship, Dec. 26, 2014-Jan. 5, 2015, in Toronto and Montreal, Canada.

The United States has medaled in three of the last five IIHF World Junior Championships, including gold in 2013 and 2010 and bronze in 2011.

Of the 42 players attending, seven are returnees from the 2014 U.S. National Junior Team. Twenty-four have won medals at IIHF events.

Ten of them are Minnesota natives: Taylor Cammarata (Plymouth/University of Minnesota), Mike Brodzinski (Ham Lake/University of Minnesota), Hudson Fasching (Burnsville/University of Minnesota), Vinni Lettieri (Excelsior/University of Minnesota), Ryan Collins (Bloomington/University of Minnesota), Jack Dougherty  (Cottage Grove), Tommy Vannelli (Minnetonka), Connor Hurley (Eagan), Clint Lewis (Burnsville) and Keegan Iverson (St. Louis Park).

The camp will be held at the Lake Placid Olympic Center. The U.S. players will practice and compete in international games against Sweden, Finland and the Czech Republic. Ticket information will be announced at a later date.

For the complete roster, click here. 

Tag(s): Home